Brand reviews
Wellness franchise brands
Every brand here has a full review built from its Franchise Disclosure Document, with the FDD year noted. 23 of 32 publish an Item 19 revenue figure we can stand behind. Where a brand discloses nothing — or where we could not verify the basis of a number circulating elsewhere — we say so rather than guessing.
Listed cheapest entry first. Compare any two head to head in the 41 brand comparisons, or rank them all in the sortable cost table.
Stretch Zone
Fitness & movement · 2025 FDD
- Investment
- $139k–$320kmidpoint $229,422
- Avg gross sales
- $328,042293 units
- Fees
- 7% (min $900/mo) royalty2% brand fund · 1.43x on capital
Compare: vs StretchLab
The Joint Chiropractic
Chiropractic · 2025 FDD
- Investment
- $245k–$543kmidpoint $394,125
- Avg gross sales
- $569,571785 units
- Fees
- 7% (min $700/mo) royaltyup to 3% brand fund · 1.45x on capital
Compare: vs Massage Envy · vs StretchLab
The Covery
Recovery & wellness · 2025 FDD
- Investment
- $260k–$383kmidpoint $321,000
- Avg gross sales
- Not disclosed
- Fees
- 7% royalty2% brand fund
Compare: vs Restore Hyper Wellness
StretchLab
Fitness & movement · 2025 FDD
- Investment
- $269k–$610kmidpoint $439,622
- Avg gross sales
- $556,263417 units
- Fees
- 8% royalty2% brand fund · 1.27x on capital
Compare: vs Club Pilates · vs Pure Barre · vs Stretch Zone
Burn Boot Camp
Fitness & movement · 2025 FDD
- Investment
- $282k–$645kmidpoint $463,622
- Avg gross sales
- $680,997278 units
- Fees
- 6% royalty2% (may rise to 3%) brand fund · 1.47x on capital
Compare: vs Orangetheory Fitness · vs Club Pilates · vs SWEAT440
SWEAT440
Fitness & movement · 2025 FDD
- Investment
- $288k–$686kmidpoint $486,900
- Avg gross sales
- Not disclosed
- Fees
- 7% royalty$420/mo flat brand fund
Compare: vs Burn Boot Camp
HOTWORX
Fitness & movement · 2026 FDD
- Investment
- $289k–$1.08Mmidpoint $686,100
- Avg gross sales
- Not disclosed
- Fees
- $695/mo flat royaltyno % fund — flat monthly fees; see review brand fund
Compare: vs Perspire Sauna Studio
Pure Barre
Fitness & movement · 2025 FDD
- Investment
- $314k–$629kmidpoint $471,878
- Avg gross sales
- $368,588599 units
- Fees
- 7% royalty2% brand fund · 0.78x on capital
Compare: vs Club Pilates · vs StretchLab · vs YogaSix
European Wax Center
Massage & skincare · 2025 FDD
- Investment
- $328k–$837kmidpoint $582,275
- Avg gross sales
- Not disclosed
- Fees
- 6% royalty3% brand fund
Compare: vs Amazing Lash Studio · vs Massage Envy · vs Hand & Stone
Row House
Fitness & movement · 2023 FDD
- Investment
- $328k–$491kmidpoint $409,500
- Avg gross sales
- Not disclosed
- Fees
- 7% royalty2% brand fund
Compare: vs CycleBar
F45 Training
Fitness & movement · 2025 FDD
- Investment
- $349k–$786kmidpoint $567,650
- Avg gross sales
- $454,320699 units
- Fees
- 7% (min $2,500/mo) royalty2% (min $200/mo) brand fund · 0.80x on capital
Compare: vs Orangetheory Fitness · vs D1 Training
Club Pilates
Fitness & movement · 2025 FDD
- Investment
- $385k–$839kmidpoint $612,053
- Avg gross sales
- $984,270849 units
- Fees
- 8% royalty2% brand fund · 1.61x on capital
Compare: vs Pure Barre · vs StretchLab · vs Orangetheory Fitness
Drybar
Beauty & grooming · 2025 FDD
- Investment
- $410k–$1.03Mmidpoint $719,614
- Avg gross sales
- Not disclosed
- Fees
- 7% royalty2% brand fund
Compare: vs Amazing Lash Studio
CycleBar
Fitness & movement · 2025 FDD
- Investment
- $411k–$1.11Mmidpoint $760,501
- Avg gross sales
- $424,125183 units
- Fees
- 7% royalty2% brand fund · 0.56x on capital
Compare: vs YogaSix · vs Orangetheory Fitness · vs Rumble Boxing
Amazing Lash Studio
Beauty & grooming · 2025 FDD
- Investment
- $464k–$720kmidpoint $592,109
- Avg gross sales
- $574,361192 units
- Fees
- 6% royalty2% brand fund · 0.97x on capital
Compare: vs European Wax Center · vs Drybar
iCRYO
Recovery & wellness · 2023 FDD
- Investment
- $475k–$1.21Mmidpoint $839,750
- Avg gross sales
- Not disclosed
- Fees
- 6% royalty1% brand fund
Compare: vs Restore Hyper Wellness · vs Perspire Sauna Studio · vs SWTHZ
D1 Training
Fitness & movement · 2025 FDD
- Investment
- $481k–$933kmidpoint $706,995
- Avg gross sales
- $679,60131 units
- Fees
- 7% (min $1,950–$2,950/mo by year) royaltygreater of $250/mo or 2% brand fund · 0.96x on capital
Compare: vs F45 Training
Rumble Boxing
Fitness & movement · 2025 FDD
- Investment
- $510k–$1.14Mmidpoint $825,328
- Avg gross sales
- Not disclosed
- Fees
- 7% royalty2% brand fund
Compare: vs CycleBar
BFT
Fitness & movement · 2025 FDD
- Investment
- $510k–$1.20Mmidpoint $856,941
- Avg gross sales
- $360,91829 units
- Fees
- 7% royalty2% brand fund · 0.42x on capital
Compare: vs Burn Boot Camp
YogaSix
Fitness & movement · 2025 FDD
- Investment
- $529k–$826kmidpoint $677,749
- Avg gross sales
- $488,615162 units
- Fees
- 7% royalty2% brand fund · 0.72x on capital
Compare: vs Club Pilates · vs Pure Barre · vs CycleBar
Anytime Fitness
Fitness & movement · 2026 FDD
- Investment
- $539k–$905kmidpoint $722,406
- Avg gross sales
- $446,8141,683 units
- Fees
- $842/mo flat royalty$900/mo flat brand fund · 0.62x on capital
Compare: vs Orangetheory Fitness · vs Planet Fitness
Perspire Sauna Studio
Recovery & wellness · 2025 FDD
- Investment
- $566k–$990kmidpoint $777,588
- Avg gross sales
- $506,20044 units
- Fees
- 7% (min $600/mo) royalty2% brand fund · 0.65x on capital
Compare: vs Restore Hyper Wellness · vs iCRYO · vs SWTHZ
Elements Massage
Massage & skincare · 2026 FDD
- Investment
- $567k–$1.10Mmidpoint $832,546
- Avg gross sales
- $981,430234 units
- Fees
- 6% royalty2% brand fund · 1.18x on capital
Compare: vs Massage Envy · vs Hand & Stone
Hand & Stone
Massage & skincare · 2025 FDD
- Investment
- $579k–$872kmidpoint $725,055
- Avg gross sales
- $1,390,276502 units
- Fees
- 5% yr 1, then 6% royalty1% brand fund · 1.92x on capital
Compare: vs Massage Envy · vs European Wax Center · vs Elements Massage
SWTHZ
Recovery & wellness · 2026 FDD
- Investment
- $632k–$1.31Mmidpoint $972,950
- Avg gross sales
- $573,76213 units
- Fees
- 6–8% by studio age royalty3% brand fund · 0.59x on capital
Compare: vs Restore Hyper Wellness · vs iCRYO · vs Perspire Sauna Studio
Massage Envy
Massage & skincare · 2025 FDD
- Investment
- $719k–$1.08Mmidpoint $900,175
- Avg gross sales
- $1,137,964187 units
- Fees
- 6% royalty2% + 2% brand fund · 1.26x on capital
Compare: vs Hand & Stone · vs European Wax Center · vs Elements Massage
Restore Hyper Wellness
Recovery & wellness · 2025 FDD
- Investment
- $777k–$1.32Mmidpoint $1,050,300
- Avg gross sales
- $911,516198 units
- Fees
- 7% royalty2% brand fund · 0.87x on capital
Compare: vs iCRYO · vs Perspire Sauna Studio · vs SWTHZ
Orangetheory Fitness
Fitness & movement · 2025 FDD
- Investment
- $822k–$1.38Mmidpoint $1,099,391
- Avg gross sales
- $857,3771,256 units
- Fees
- 8% royalty3% brand fund · 0.78x on capital
Compare: vs Club Pilates · vs Anytime Fitness · vs Burn Boot Camp
Pause Studio
Recovery & wellness · 2025 FDD
- Investment
- $881k–$1.53Mmidpoint $1,207,750
- Avg gross sales
- Not disclosed
- Fees
- 7% royalty1% brand fund
Compare: vs SWTHZ
Crunch Fitness
Fitness & movement · 2025 FDD
- Investment
- $928k–$3.74Mmidpoint $2,335,500
- Avg gross sales
- $2,765,220303 units
- Fees
- 5% royalty2% brand fund · 1.18x on capital
Compare: vs Planet Fitness
Woodhouse Spa
Massage & skincare · 2025 FDD
- Investment
- $1.48M–$2.70Mmidpoint $2,090,159
- Avg gross sales
- $2,506,23176 units
- Fees
- 6% royaltyup to 2% (currently 1.75%) brand fund · 1.20x on capital
Compare: vs Hand & Stone
Planet Fitness
Fitness & movement · 2025 FDD
- Investment
- $1.52M–$5.22Mmidpoint $3,373,250
- Avg gross sales
- $1,873,8952,197 units
- Fees
- 7% of membership fees royalty2% of membership fees (max 3%) brand fund · 0.56x on capital
Compare: vs Anytime Fitness · vs Crunch Fitness
Before you rely on any of this
FDDs are filed annually and figures move. Request the current document from the franchisor and read Items 5, 6, 7 and 19 yourself — these reviews are summaries to orient you, not a substitute for the disclosure or for your own advisors. We are not affiliated with, endorsed by, or compensated by any brand listed here; see our disclosure policy.