Franchise brand comparison
Burn Boot Camp vs SWEAT440
Compared on figures each brand discloses in its own Franchise Disclosure Document — 2025 for Burn Boot Camp, 2025 for SWEAT440. Investment, fees, and Item 19 gross sales, with the sample size behind every average.
Short answer
Two HIIT concepts at similar entry costs — a $463,622 midpoint for Burn Boot Camp against $486,900 for SWEAT440 — and a one-sided disclosure contest. Burn Boot Camp reports $680,997 average gross sales across 278 franchised outlets, 1.47x capital efficiency, and is the only brand in our set that also discloses net operating income ($114,287 average). SWEAT440 discloses nothing we could verify: the AUV figures circulating for it disagree with each other and carry no sample size, and the system is roughly two dozen locations. The fee comparison mildly favors SWEAT440 — 7% royalty plus a flat $420 monthly marketing fund, against Burn Boot Camp's 6% plus a 2% brand fund that may rise to 3% — and its every-10-minutes format is a genuine capacity idea. But one side of this pairing can be underwritten from disclosure and the other cannot; unless validation calls close that gap, Burn Boot Camp is the answer the numbers give.
Side by side
| Measure | Burn Boot Camp | SWEAT440 |
|---|---|---|
| Concept category | Fitness & movement | Fitness & movement |
| FDD year | 2025 | 2025 |
| Total investment (Item 7) | $281,899–$645,344midpoint $463,622 | $287,900–$685,900midpoint $486,900 |
| Initial franchise fee | $60,000 | $60,000 |
| Royalty | 6% | 7% |
| Brand fund | 2% (may rise to 3%) | $420/mo flat |
| Local advertising | None disclosed separately | None disclosed separately |
| Average gross sales (Item 19) | $680,997278 units — franchised outlets open the entire 2024 calendar year; also discloses net operating income | Not disclosedbasis not verified — see review |
| Median gross sales | $638,290 | Not disclosed |
| Top quartile | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Bottom quartile | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Revenue ÷ investment | 1.47x | — |
| Quartile spread | — | — |
Bolded figures mark the stronger side of a row where both brands disclose a comparable number — lower investment, higher revenue, higher return on capital, narrower quartile spread. A brand that discloses nothing is never marked as losing a row: an undisclosed figure is an unknown, not a poor result.
What the numbers mean
Investment is Item 7, the franchisor's own estimate of everything needed to open. Burn Boot Camp discloses a total initial investment of $281,899 to $645,344 in its 2025 FDD, a midpoint of $463,622, with an initial franchise fee of $60,000. SWEAT440 discloses a total initial investment of $287,900 to $685,900 in its 2025 FDD, a midpoint of $486,900, with an initial franchise fee of $60,000.
Revenue is Item 19, and the unit count matters as much as the figure. Burn Boot Camp reports average gross sales of $680,997 and a median of $638,290 across 278 units (franchised outlets open the entire 2024 calendar year; also discloses net operating income). SWEAT440 discloses no Item 19 figure we can use (basis not verified — see review).
Full review
Burn Boot Camp
Cost, fees, and Item 19 revenue, reviewed against the 2025 FDD.
Full review
SWEAT440
Cost, fees, and Item 19 revenue, reviewed against the 2025 FDD.
Frequently asked
- Burn Boot Camp vs SWEAT440: which is the better franchise?
- Two HIIT concepts at similar entry costs — a $463,622 midpoint for Burn Boot Camp against $486,900 for SWEAT440 — and a one-sided disclosure contest. Burn Boot Camp reports $680,997 average gross sales across 278 franchised outlets, 1.47x capital efficiency, and is the only brand in our set that also discloses net operating income ($114,287 average). SWEAT440 discloses nothing we could verify: the AUV figures circulating for it disagree with each other and carry no sample size, and the system is roughly two dozen locations. The fee comparison mildly favors SWEAT440 — 7% royalty plus a flat $420 monthly marketing fund, against Burn Boot Camp's 6% plus a 2% brand fund that may rise to 3% — and its every-10-minutes format is a genuine capacity idea. But one side of this pairing can be underwritten from disclosure and the other cannot; unless validation calls close that gap, Burn Boot Camp is the answer the numbers give.
- How much does a Burn Boot Camp franchise cost compared to SWEAT440?
- Burn Boot Camp discloses a total initial investment of $281,899 to $645,344 in its 2025 FDD, a midpoint of $463,622, with an initial franchise fee of $60,000. SWEAT440 discloses a total initial investment of $287,900 to $685,900 in its 2025 FDD, a midpoint of $486,900, with an initial franchise fee of $60,000.
- Does Burn Boot Camp or SWEAT440 generate more revenue?
- Burn Boot Camp reports average gross sales of $680,997 and a median of $638,290 across 278 units (franchised outlets open the entire 2024 calendar year; also discloses net operating income). SWEAT440 discloses no Item 19 figure we can use (basis not verified — see review). These are gross sales, not profit, and the number of units behind each average decides how much it tells you.
- What are the ongoing fees for Burn Boot Camp and SWEAT440?
- Burn Boot Camp charges a royalty of 6% and a brand fund contribution of 2% (may rise to 3%). SWEAT440 charges a royalty of 7% and a brand fund contribution of $420/mo flat.
Other comparisons
Before you rely on any of this
FDDs are filed annually and figures move. Request the current document from each franchisor and read Items 5, 6, 7 and 19 yourself — this is a summary to orient you, not a substitute for the disclosure or for your own advisors. We are not affiliated with, endorsed by, or compensated by either brand; see our disclosure policy.
Compare every brand at once in the sortable cost comparison table, or run these figures against your own assumptions in the ROI & payback calculator.