Franchise brand comparison
The Covery vs Restore Hyper Wellness
Compared on figures each brand discloses in its own Franchise Disclosure Document — 2025 for The Covery, 2025 for Restore Hyper Wellness. Investment, fees, and Item 19 gross sales, with the sample size behind every average.
Short answer
The cheapest and the most-documented entries in multi-modality recovery. The Covery's $321,000 midpoint is less than a third of Restore's $1,050,300, with a matching 7% plus 2% fee stack and a broadly similar menu — IV therapy, light, cold, compression. What The Covery lacks is any Item 19 at all: no average, no sample, nothing to underwrite, on a system of roughly 18 locations. Restore disclosed $911,516 across 198 studios — and even that produces just 0.87x capital efficiency, a sober benchmark for what the category earns. The Covery's small-box, device-led build only wins if it produces revenue far above its cost class, which no document demonstrates. Buyers who need evidence choose Restore; buyers with healthcare operating experience who can validate The Covery's numbers operator-by-operator are the only ones its blank disclosure suits.
Side by side
| Measure | The Covery | Restore Hyper Wellness |
|---|---|---|
| Concept category | Recovery & wellness | Recovery & wellness |
| FDD year | 2025 | 2025 |
| Total investment (Item 7) | $259,500–$382,500midpoint $321,000 | $777,174–$1,323,425midpoint $1,050,300 |
| Initial franchise fee | $42,500 | $44,500 |
| Royalty | 7% | 7% |
| Brand fund | 2% | 2% |
| Local advertising | None disclosed separately | None disclosed separately |
| Average gross sales (Item 19) | Not disclosedno Item 19 financial performance representation disclosed | $911,516198 units — franchised studios open 12+ months, FY2024 |
| Median gross sales | Not disclosed | $850,994 |
| Top quartile | Not disclosed | $1,360,000 |
| Bottom quartile | Not disclosed | $554,427 |
| Revenue ÷ investment | — | 0.87x |
| Quartile spread | — | 2.5x |
Bolded figures mark the stronger side of a row where both brands disclose a comparable number — lower investment, higher revenue, higher return on capital, narrower quartile spread. A brand that discloses nothing is never marked as losing a row: an undisclosed figure is an unknown, not a poor result.
What the numbers mean
Investment is Item 7, the franchisor's own estimate of everything needed to open. The Covery discloses a total initial investment of $259,500 to $382,500 in its 2025 FDD, a midpoint of $321,000, with an initial franchise fee of $42,500. Restore Hyper Wellness discloses a total initial investment of $777,174 to $1,323,425 in its 2025 FDD, a midpoint of $1,050,300, with an initial franchise fee of $44,500.
Revenue is Item 19, and the unit count matters as much as the figure. The Covery discloses no Item 19 figure we can use (no Item 19 financial performance representation disclosed). Restore Hyper Wellness reports average gross sales of $911,516 and a median of $850,994 across 198 units (franchised studios open 12+ months, FY2024).
Full review
The Covery
Cost, fees, and Item 19 revenue, reviewed against the 2025 FDD.
Full review
Restore Hyper Wellness
Cost, fees, and Item 19 revenue, reviewed against the 2025 FDD.
Frequently asked
- The Covery vs Restore Hyper Wellness: which is the better franchise?
- The cheapest and the most-documented entries in multi-modality recovery. The Covery's $321,000 midpoint is less than a third of Restore's $1,050,300, with a matching 7% plus 2% fee stack and a broadly similar menu — IV therapy, light, cold, compression. What The Covery lacks is any Item 19 at all: no average, no sample, nothing to underwrite, on a system of roughly 18 locations. Restore disclosed $911,516 across 198 studios — and even that produces just 0.87x capital efficiency, a sober benchmark for what the category earns. The Covery's small-box, device-led build only wins if it produces revenue far above its cost class, which no document demonstrates. Buyers who need evidence choose Restore; buyers with healthcare operating experience who can validate The Covery's numbers operator-by-operator are the only ones its blank disclosure suits.
- How much does a The Covery franchise cost compared to Restore Hyper Wellness?
- The Covery discloses a total initial investment of $259,500 to $382,500 in its 2025 FDD, a midpoint of $321,000, with an initial franchise fee of $42,500. Restore Hyper Wellness discloses a total initial investment of $777,174 to $1,323,425 in its 2025 FDD, a midpoint of $1,050,300, with an initial franchise fee of $44,500.
- Does The Covery or Restore Hyper Wellness generate more revenue?
- The Covery discloses no Item 19 figure we can use (no Item 19 financial performance representation disclosed). Restore Hyper Wellness reports average gross sales of $911,516 and a median of $850,994 across 198 units (franchised studios open 12+ months, FY2024). These are gross sales, not profit, and the number of units behind each average decides how much it tells you.
- What are the ongoing fees for The Covery and Restore Hyper Wellness?
- The Covery charges a royalty of 7% and a brand fund contribution of 2%. Restore Hyper Wellness charges a royalty of 7% and a brand fund contribution of 2%.
Other comparisons
Before you rely on any of this
FDDs are filed annually and figures move. Request the current document from each franchisor and read Items 5, 6, 7 and 19 yourself — this is a summary to orient you, not a substitute for the disclosure or for your own advisors. We are not affiliated with, endorsed by, or compensated by either brand; see our disclosure policy.
Compare every brand at once in the sortable cost comparison table, or run these figures against your own assumptions in the ROI & payback calculator.