Franchise brand comparison
CycleBar vs Rumble Boxing
Compared on figures each brand discloses in its own Franchise Disclosure Document — 2025 for CycleBar, 2025 for Rumble Boxing. Investment, fees, and Item 19 gross sales, with the sample size behind every average.
Short answer
Stablemates twice over — both built inside Xponential Fitness, both sold to Extraordinary Brands in August 2025 — so franchisor risk is identical and the choice is format and evidence. CycleBar discloses the far better file: $424,125 average across 183 studios, quartile detail, and operating metrics, though the 3.69x spread and 0.56x capital efficiency it reveals are nothing to celebrate. Rumble's circulating figures (roughly $493,000–$522,000, depending on the summary) can't be reconciled and carry different cohorts, so it cannot be underwritten from public data, and its disclosed 8.4% monthly attrition matches CycleBar's member-churn treadmill. Rumble's fee stack is slightly lighter with no fixed local floor, and its brand heat is stronger; CycleBar's build midpoint is about $65,000 cheaper. If you need numbers, CycleBar; if you're betting on brand energy in a dense market, Rumble — and in either case ask what has changed since the acquisition.
Side by side
| Measure | CycleBar | Rumble Boxing |
|---|---|---|
| Concept category | Fitness & movement | Fitness & movement |
| FDD year | 2025 | 2025 |
| Total investment (Item 7) | $410,809–$1,110,193midpoint $760,501 | $509,640–$1,141,016midpoint $825,328 |
| Initial franchise fee | $60,000 | $60,000 |
| Royalty | 7% | 7% |
| Brand fund | 2% | 2% |
| Local advertising | greater of $1,500/mo or 2% | None disclosed separately |
| Average gross sales (Item 19) | $424,125183 units — studios franchisee-owned and operated the entire 2024 calendar year | Not disclosedcirculating figures conflict — see review |
| Median gross sales | $406,514 | Not disclosed |
| Top quartile | $709,117 | Not disclosed |
| Bottom quartile | $192,302 | Not disclosed |
| Revenue ÷ investment | 0.56x | — |
| Quartile spread | 3.7x | — |
Bolded figures mark the stronger side of a row where both brands disclose a comparable number — lower investment, higher revenue, higher return on capital, narrower quartile spread. A brand that discloses nothing is never marked as losing a row: an undisclosed figure is an unknown, not a poor result.
What the numbers mean
Investment is Item 7, the franchisor's own estimate of everything needed to open. CycleBar discloses a total initial investment of $410,809 to $1,110,193 in its 2025 FDD, a midpoint of $760,501, with an initial franchise fee of $60,000. Rumble Boxing discloses a total initial investment of $509,640 to $1,141,016 in its 2025 FDD, a midpoint of $825,328, with an initial franchise fee of $60,000.
Revenue is Item 19, and the unit count matters as much as the figure. CycleBar reports average gross sales of $424,125 and a median of $406,514 across 183 units (studios franchisee-owned and operated the entire 2024 calendar year). Rumble Boxing discloses no Item 19 figure we can use (circulating figures conflict — see review).
Full review
CycleBar
Cost, fees, and Item 19 revenue, reviewed against the 2025 FDD.
Full review
Rumble Boxing
Cost, fees, and Item 19 revenue, reviewed against the 2025 FDD.
Frequently asked
- CycleBar vs Rumble Boxing: which is the better franchise?
- Stablemates twice over — both built inside Xponential Fitness, both sold to Extraordinary Brands in August 2025 — so franchisor risk is identical and the choice is format and evidence. CycleBar discloses the far better file: $424,125 average across 183 studios, quartile detail, and operating metrics, though the 3.69x spread and 0.56x capital efficiency it reveals are nothing to celebrate. Rumble's circulating figures (roughly $493,000–$522,000, depending on the summary) can't be reconciled and carry different cohorts, so it cannot be underwritten from public data, and its disclosed 8.4% monthly attrition matches CycleBar's member-churn treadmill. Rumble's fee stack is slightly lighter with no fixed local floor, and its brand heat is stronger; CycleBar's build midpoint is about $65,000 cheaper. If you need numbers, CycleBar; if you're betting on brand energy in a dense market, Rumble — and in either case ask what has changed since the acquisition.
- How much does a CycleBar franchise cost compared to Rumble Boxing?
- CycleBar discloses a total initial investment of $410,809 to $1,110,193 in its 2025 FDD, a midpoint of $760,501, with an initial franchise fee of $60,000. Rumble Boxing discloses a total initial investment of $509,640 to $1,141,016 in its 2025 FDD, a midpoint of $825,328, with an initial franchise fee of $60,000.
- Does CycleBar or Rumble Boxing generate more revenue?
- CycleBar reports average gross sales of $424,125 and a median of $406,514 across 183 units (studios franchisee-owned and operated the entire 2024 calendar year). Rumble Boxing discloses no Item 19 figure we can use (circulating figures conflict — see review). These are gross sales, not profit, and the number of units behind each average decides how much it tells you.
- What are the ongoing fees for CycleBar and Rumble Boxing?
- CycleBar charges a royalty of 7% and a brand fund contribution of 2%, plus a local advertising obligation of greater of $1,500/mo or 2%. Rumble Boxing charges a royalty of 7% and a brand fund contribution of 2%.
Other comparisons
Before you rely on any of this
FDDs are filed annually and figures move. Request the current document from each franchisor and read Items 5, 6, 7 and 19 yourself — this is a summary to orient you, not a substitute for the disclosure or for your own advisors. We are not affiliated with, endorsed by, or compensated by either brand; see our disclosure policy.
Compare every brand at once in the sortable cost comparison table, or run these figures against your own assumptions in the ROI & payback calculator.